

Congressman Jimmy Gomez (CA-34) is announcing his intent to form the Congressional Dads Caucus. As a new father and the youngest sibling of six, Congressman Gomez understands the challenges facing working parents every day. Amid the chaos of a new Speaker vote, Congressman Gomez cared for his four and a half-month-old son Hodge while bringing visibility to the role of working dads across the country. He hopes to break down stereotypes of the "default parent" and engage fathers in this national conversation. Together with other Members of Congress, the Dads Caucus will highlight issues facing working families and advocate for policies that support all parents and children.

## **★** STATEMENT OF PURPOSE **★**

The Congressional Dads Caucus will provide a forum for Members of Congress to advocate for legislation that supports working families. Caucus members believe in policy solutions that help working families thrive, including paid family and medical leave policies for all, expanding the Child Tax Credit, increasing access to childcare, and supporting other policies that reduce poverty and ease the burden on working parents.

## ★ AGENDA ★

In addition to supporting legislation that advance these solutions, the Caucus will host briefings and events designed to educate and inform Members of Congress and the public about the needs of working parents, including a national paid family and medical leave program and affordable childcare. These events will allow Members to interact with children and families directly to hear the stories of the challenges and opportunities they experience.

## ★ MEMBERS ★

Jimmy Gomez (Chair, CA-34), Rashida Tlaib (MI-12), Andy Kim (NJ-03), Dan Goldman (NY-10), Joaquin Castro (TX-20), Jamaal Bowman (NY-16), Joe Neguse (CO-2), Robert Menendez Jr. (NJ-8), Eric Swalwell (CA-14), Ruben Gallego (AZ-3), Colin Allred (TX-32), Mike Levin (CA-49), Jason Crow (CO-06), Raul Ruiz (CA-25), Josh Harder (CA-9), Chris DeLuzio (PA-17), Kevin Mullin (CA-15), Brendan Boyle (PA-02), Seth Moulton (MA-06), Jared Moskowitz (FL-23), Wiley Nickel (NC-13), Seth Magaziner (RI-02), Jake Auchincloss (MA-04), Pat Ryan (NY-19), Morgan McGarvey (KY-19), Don Beyer (VA-08), Greg Landsman (OH-01), and Ted Lieu (CA-36).

